Hellllloooo Italy

It’s the end off second day at orientation and it’s been wonderful. Sanremo is the most beautiful city I’ve ever been to with its mountains and beaches all in one. The people are so receptive too if you at least attempt to speak the language.
I am having a blast the days are long and exahausting but a jump in the Mediterranean makes it all better. I’ve met some amazing people and I’m so excited to get into camps.
A summery on what I’ve been up. Arter 3 flights a bus a tram and 2 trains I to got here on Sunday around 4pm. Walked to meet my lovely Roomie who invited me to the beach do I just dropped my bags put on my swim suit and walked the less than 5 minutes to the clearest water ever. After I had my first Italian gelato, and that night I had the opportunity to go have appetizers and meet some of the 140 new tutors and or trainers.
Bright and early Monday morning training began. Orientation is a mixture of camp examples and teaching workshops but it is all in good fun. And they provide pretty good meals to. Tonight i actually had a 5 course taste of Italy meal. This is definitely panning out to be one of the greatest life experiences ever.

20120620-002638.jpg

Leave a comment